Welcome to Grad OPS

GradOPS is an official organization of the graduate students of the UC Davis Department of Physics. All physics graduate students are automatically members of GradOPS. This group serves as a voice for the graduate students to the Physics faculty and staff.  It seeks to better the department by seeking out graduate student involvement and building community. GradOPS intends to promote equity and quality within the department by putting all students on an equal footing and improving their standing in the department.

Representatives

The Grad OPS Council is an annually elected body responsible for management of the organization. The current representatives are:

ArXivist: Daniel Polin (polin@ucdavis.edu)
Community Representatives: Pratik  Gandhi (pjgandhi@ucdavis.edu)
Victoria Norman (vanorman@ucdavis.edu)
Diversity Representative: Daniel Naim (dnaim@ucdavis.edu)
External Affairs Officer: David Gier (dgier@ucdavis.edu)
Faculty Liaison/Treasurer: MacCallum Robertson (mjrobertson@ucdavis.edu)
Graduate Liaison: Morgan Walker (mawwalker@ucdavis.edu)